Posts

Happy Me with My Work

Image
2018 on Setember I start to work as volunteer at udland church.  I am doing here different kinds of things by ,learning  helping and teaching them. Monday I do baby song and kor. Tuesday Tisdagsklubben og etter skoletid  and Wednesday we have staff meeting  half an our. I use to share there what I did in  one week and also what I have planing to do. Etter skoletid I am leading them bye teaching dance,playing games I feel  so good when children after school comes  in church and to  welcome them.  First day I was little afraid because I need some time to put my self in new place.  I was always try to put my self  on kitchen duty . I don't have any idea what I do and what should I do then one day Tom baba  told  me you don't have to go always in kitchen you can do what do you  want you have to take decision and if you want to learn leadership you have to be like us that time I was really motivated  until i am getting from them help motivation and suggestion which is m…

Short Story of my Mentor

I took my education at the university of Stavanger as a social worker. This bachelor is based on solving social problems in the society such as poverty, drug problems, mental problems, crime and unemployment. Its about helping people in a difficult situation. To give them the help they have the right to. The bachelor is 3 years, and you’re studying topics such as psychology, the law and social work.

I am now working at an institution for children.   There are different reasons why the children are living here, and some of them can be that their parents can’t take good care of them or that they have suffered abuse. It can also be that the children have a serious behavior that needs changing. The children who is staying here is between 12-20 years. Our work is to make sure that the children is getting a safe childhood. We want to make sure that the children are reaching their goals in life and that we will be there for them. When the children turns 18-20 years old, we will help them to …

General Information About Myself

Image
I am Gauri Maya Ghalan. I Live in Hetauda 15, Churiyamai, Makawanpur. I am 25 years old. I have finished my school level education (+2) in management from Makawanpur Multiple Campus.
                                                               .I am form Tamang community. Tamang community Losar is a important festival. Another festival also celebrated in my community like Deshin, Tihar, Holi, Teej etc. People spent more money for celebrating these festivals.

                                I am a social Mobilizer in Empowerment with Dignity and Sustainable (SEEDS) Programme, which is implemented by SAHAS Nepal. The funding partner of SEEDS programme is Stromme Foundation. I am working here since three years. I am working with basically women from Tamang community in Makawanpur.
                                I was engaged for running REFLECT center, organized Self-help Group (SHG). In REFLECT center there are 25-30 women sit together once a week and discussed the different local i…

CHRISTMAS EVE

Image
CHRISTMAS  EVE 
 24 December 2018. This year I got chance to Celebrate Christmas with My room mate Sabita for both it was first Christmas eve in Norge . We both are not Christian . We both belongs different Religions (Buddhist and Hindu) but i don`t think its sin to Celebrate other festival .We both are very happy be part of this year on Christmas at udland Church and Haugesund red kors. They organize this Christmas eve  every year  for alone people and who don`t want to sit alone home on this Christmas .  I saw on this programm mostly older people come to Celebrete Christmas but is not that mean they don`t have Children mostly older people have 2 and 3 Children but some Children are out of country and some Children busy their on family .  Through the Haugesund red kors  one boy came there to wear Santa Claus dress and he start to give them Christmas present and they are so happy when they got present which is sent  by their children .
\\
On this: Christmas Norwegian People are eat a …

EXCHANGE STUDENT

Image